Elections and Voting

Last Content Update: Wednesday, March 15, 2023

The Town of Thompson's Station electorate includes a Mayor and four Town Aldermen. They comprise the Board of Mayor and Alderman (BOMA). The Board is responsible for establishing Town policies and procedures by considering and passing ordinances and/or resolutions that, in turn, are implemented by appropriate Town departments.

The Town votes to elect two aldermen every two years to serve four year terms.  The mayoral election cycle is every four (4) years.  Elections take place in November on those years.

Current Elections Information

Upcoming Elections

The next election for two Alderman seats will take place in November, 2024. 

Recent Elections

On November 7th, 2022 the Town elected Brian Stover to serve as Mayor for a four (4) year term. The Town also voted to elect Bob Whitmer to a four (4) year term as Town Aldermen.

Register to Vote

A voter registration form must be filled out and mailed in to properly register you to vote.  Printed forms are available at Thompson's Station Town Hall.  Visit Williamson County's website for more information.

The State now offers the ability to register to vote online

Voting Precincts

Voting Precincts

Voting Precincts for Williamson County are shown here. New rules on voting means you may vote at any voting center in the county on Election Day.  A few voting locations have been removed, so please double-check your preferred location is available. Link to the precinct map and center locations are below.

Voting Precinct Map for Williamson County