Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

  • The 4th Tuesday of every month (except December)
  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Town Hall
    1110 Fountain View Blvd.
    Thompson's Station, TN 37179


The Town of Thompson's Station Planning Commission is composed of five (5) members, one (1) of the Town Alderman, and one (1) Mayor Appointee.  Members will serve a term of three (3) years before re-appointment consideration.


The Commission makes decisions regarding vision, growth, development and zoning for Thompson’s Station in accordance with the Town’s adopted Comprehensive Plan and Land Development Ordinance.

Interested in Serving?

Citizens interested in participating on the Planning Commission can fill out the following form for consideration when the next vacancies occur.  Members are appointed by the Board of Mayor and Alderman of Thompson's Station.

Planning Commission Interest Form

Name Email Address Title Term Expires
Luis Parra Email 2024 Chairperson 12/2026
Tara Rumpler Email 2024 Vice-Chairperson 12/2024
Trent Harris Email Commissioner 12/2025
Dustin Jenkins Email Commissioner 12/2026
John Meinhardt Email Mayor's Appointee (Terms Expires with Mayor's Term) -
Tom Stephenson Email Commissioner 12/2026
Kreis White Email Alderman -