Utility Advisory Board

Regular Meetings

  • The 3rd Wednesday of every month (except December)
  • 6 p.m.
  • Town Hall
    1110 Fountain View Blvd.
    Thompson's Station, TN 37179


The Town of Thompson's Station Utility Board is composed of four (4) members and one (1) Aldermen who is appointed by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen. Town residents will serve a two (2) year term and those living out of Town will serve a one (1) year term.


The Board is a volunteer participation group that acts in an advisory capacity to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen with respect to wastewater and other, non-wastewater related utility issues.

The Board was created at the February 12th, 2019 BOMA meeting by Ordinance 2019-002.

Interested in Serving?

Citizens interested in participating on the Utility Board can fill out the following form for consideration when the next vacancies occur. Members are appointed by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen of Thompson's Station.

Utility Board Interest Form

Name Email Address Title Term Expires
Jeff Risden Email Chair 12/2024
Charles Starck Email Board Member 12/2025
Everett (Skip) Beasley Email Board Member 12/2025
Harry King Email Board Member 12/2024
Bob Whitmer Email Alderman -